I Put the I in Thunderstorm

7 06 2008

For the very first time in my life, I knew how drug addicts might have felt after they smoked their first pot.

Don’t you even think of that. I can assure you, I’m perfectly sober.

Last Thursday, I had the best few minutes of my entire woebegone life. I was seated next to the window of the FX/van that I rode in. On my way home, I saw a thunderstorm. Darn! I’m seventeen and that was the first instance that I saw such an amazing display of nature’s wonder. I do not know if something is wrong with me, I have no idea why I was awed by such a thing. Whoa! I felt “high”, as addicts put it. My chest felt vacuous and replete at the same time. It was an alien emotion for me. It might be the bowling session earlier that day, or it might just be my haywire brain cells.

Speaking of bowling, I have no idea how to do it. First of all, I am not into sports. I just know stuff like sports terms and rules since I used to write for the sports page of my high school organ. But the actual game, NADA! I’m dumb when it comes to those testosterone show-offs. Besides, bowling is for rich people, and to start with, I am nowhere near those wealthy men’s status.

So the first week of classes was alright. Almost everything went fine, okay, that’s an understatement. From the first day to the fifth, all things possible went well. It was a thousandfold better than last year’s very embarrassing prime week. The only unpleasing fact is the arrival of the freshmen.

Ampotacles.

Those damn first years are effin’ annoying. We have limited seats at the cafeteria and these young folks just go in and act like it’s theirs only. So me and my block mates ended up not eating lunch at certain days. If I were the dean, I’d ban these freshies from eating. The upper echelon students should have the privilege to reserve tables. I know, it’s really selfish of me. Hakhak.

For those who commented on me transferring or shifting, I do not think that is possible. Electronics and Communications Engineering [Dagisikan at Komunikasyong Inhinyeriya] may be a mathematics-centered course and I happen to hate that specific subject, but my scholarship restricts me. SM Foundation, Inc., Henry Sy, Sr.’s way of giving back, is a very complicated organization. Albeit I am very thankful for the 100% tuition fee discount and the monthly allowance that they provide, I know that this foundation has a deeper and questionable cause of existing, which I will discuss in future posts.

Hakhak.

I’m sure that’s enough for this post, I just hope I see another thunderstorm.

XXXxx

Actions

Information

8 responses

8 06 2008
batopik

to start with.. i want to say “hahaha!” i am also secretly in love with the world in general.. lightnings are like the enemy of clouds.. whenever lightning occurs, i could foresee the clouds to diverge form the other clouds.. harhar.. and i could also imagine zeus [si zeus ba un?] punishing non-god-like-creature in their own world. ahahaha!

anyway, bowling is borrrrrrrrrring! i’d prefer to skate than to bowl.. naaa..

don’t eat lunch.. let’s do TGIS. as in, Tiis Gutom, Ipon Salapi. harhar.
would you look for the Filipino translation of Accountancy?

8 06 2008
batopik

I HATE YOU!
I HATE YOU!
I HATE YOU!

ANDAYA MO!!!
TINAN MU UNG BLOG STATS MO OH..
LIBO NA..
ANDAYA!
BAKA NEXT MONTH MAABUTAN MO NA AKO.
ANDUGAAAAAAAAAAAAASS!!!
HNDI AKO MAKAKAPAYAG..
ANDAYA.
WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

SIGURO MINAMAGIC MO ITO NOH?
HAKHAK..
ANDAYA TALAGAAAAAAAA!!

9 06 2008
batopik

lagyan mu na ng laman yung alien connection mu..
blogroll ean diba?
hekhek.. XD
ilagay mu na ako..
para sikat ako.. hehehe..
joke lang mr. freeve!
bukas 3 thou na yang blog stats mu..
wehh… ayus lang… kahit masakit, tanggap ko na..
di na ako bitter sa blog mu.
apir! hehehehe..

10 06 2008
barquera

[Dagisikan at Komunikasyong Inhinyeriya] hakhak Nosebleed 😉 grabe sa translation alien ka nga!

10 06 2008
darylle

ei,.thanks sa comment sa blog ko,.i’m not maintaining it actually,.it’s just a requirement,…

10 06 2008
qubeley

aah…adrenaline rush.


-the exact words I’d use

thanks for visiting

hakhak

elyens

XXXxx

13 06 2008
royal spencer

did you know that…lightning is made of ice but hotter than the surface of the sun; can be captured and imitated but cannot be controlled; made of moisture, heat and ice; there are more than 100 lightnings/sec yet 90% of them never touches the ground; and it’s safe to be in a vehicle when the lightning strikes.

ah talaga?

hakhak

slamat sa pgbisita

elyens poreber

XXXxx

20 11 2008
batopik

ui ambitter nung second comment.
haha! ang selfish ko.

pag tinamaan ka ng kidlat,
magkakarun ka ng kuryente sa katawan
tas me powers ka na.
hooray!!! hakhak!

Leave a Reply

